Preparation for Solidarity Cup on full swing

Kathmandu- Nepal National Football Team has resumed its training for the AFC Solidarity Cup 2016 after a weeklong festive break in the ANFA Complex on Sunday.

With 30 players called up into the preliminary squad a couple of months ago, the close camp has begun from Sunday as the tournament nears. Nepal have been pitted with Brunei DS and Timor Leste in Group ‘A’ of the tournament. Bangladesh and Pakistan were also pitted in the same group but both the teams pulled out of the tournament due to unforeseen circumstances.

The tournament consisting of seven teams has been divided into two groups with Group ‘B’ consisting of Macau, Laos, Mongolia and Sri Lanka. The tournament will begin from 2nd November – 15th November 2016. The matches will be played in Stadium Sarawak and Stadium Negeri in Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia.

The opening match for Nepal in the tournament will be against Timor Leste on the 5th of November, 2016 at Stadium Negeri. The match will kick off at 17:15 NST [19:30 LOCAL TIME]. Nepal will play second match against Brunei DS on 8th of November at Stadium Sarawak at 17:15 NST kickoff.

The semifinal ties will be played on 12th November while the Final of the tournament will be held on 15th November 2016. The full schedule of the tournament can be downloaded from here.

The name of 30 players are:

Aditya Chaudhary

Alan Neupane

Ananta Tamang

Anil Gurung

Anjan Bista

Bharat Khawas

Bikash Tamang

Bikesh Kuthu

Bikram Lama

Bimal Gharti Magar

Biraj Maharjan

Bishal Rai

Bishal Shrestha

Devendra Tamang

Dinesh Rajbanshi

Dipak Gurung

Heman Gurung

Jitendra Karki

Kamal Shrestha

Kiran Kumar Limbu

Man Bahadur Tamang

Nawayug Shrestha

Prakash Budhathoki

Rabin Shrestha

Rajendra Rawal

Ranjan Bista

Ranjit Dhimal

Sujal Shrestha

Suman Lama

Sunil Bal

Share your thoughts: